2013 Alumni Awards Winners

In the tradition of honoring exceptional individuals from IIT, the 2013 Alumni Awards will be held on Friday, April 19, 2013 with a luncheon reception and award ceremony in Hermann Hall.

This year’s alumni made notable contributions to their communities, professions, and the IIT community. They were nominated by their peers, as well as university faculty and staff, and then selected by a committee of fellow alumni.

This year’s winners are:

Galvin Award
John W. Rowe
University Regent and Chairman of the Board of Trustees

Outstanding Young Alumnus Award
Hazem Dawani (CPE ’01)

Professional Achievement Award
Robert “Pete” Bragg (PHYS ’45, M.S. ’51, Ph.D. ’60)
Frederica Darema (M.S. PHYS ’72)
Jack J. Dongarra (M.S. CS ’73)
Mary Melchor (LAW ’92)

Lifetime Achievement Award
Robert A. Pritzker (IE ’46)

International Award of Merit
Parth Amin (BA ’85)

Alumni Service Award
Victor A. Morgenstern (CHE ’64)

Collens Merit Award
Burton A. Lewis (CE ’48)

Alumni Medal
Martin C. Jischke (PHYS ’63)