2016 Staff Service Award Honorees

On November 21, the university continued its tradition of celebrating the amazing staff that make Illinois Tech such a great place to work and study during the Staff Service Awards reception. This annual event is a very special occasion that allows Illinois Tech to recognize staff members for the time and talent they have contributed to the university for so many years. Their continued service and dedication mean a great deal to the university community. See photos from the event here. Congratulations to the 2016 Staff Service Award honorees!

40 Years

Carole Orze Associate Vice Provost Academic Affairs
Manuel V. Garcia Maintenance Mechanic II

35 Years

Mary L. Dawson Associate VP – International Affairs

30 Years

Ruth Sweetser Director, Corporate Relations
James E. Booker Maintenance Mechanic II

25 Years

John Kriegshauser Shop Manager
Robert L. Martin Acquisitions Supervisor
Jamal A. Mousa Senior Systems Engineer
Robert Cantu Manager, Video Operations

20 Years

Elizabeth Ziegler Senior Counselor
Pamela Houser Program Manager
Patricia Y. O’Neal Administrative Associate
Richard F. Heurich Beamline Technican, BioCAT

15 Years

Thomas C. Gleason Circulation Manager
Anne Berenfeld Asst to Vice President
Lawrence Adamiec Web Developer/UNIX Administrtr
David E. Scott Maintenance Mechanic II
Jose Melecio Facilities Worker II
Shakia N. Boyd Reference Coordinator
William D. Palm Maintenance Mechanic II
Rigoberto R. Rodriguez Facilities Worker II
Katherine Stetz Vice Provost Student Affairs
Eduardo Chavez Utility Worker
Patrick D. Ginty Facilities Mnte Engineer
Michael E. McNulty Telecomm Service Technician
Brenda J. Anderson Telecom Services Coordinator
Annette Lauderdale Assist. Director, Budget/Acctg
Dennis J. Grzegorzewski Interlib Loan Specialist II
Edward Eberhardt Utility Person II
Mary Jones Circulation Assistant
Bobbie J. Davis Project Mgmt Tech Coordinator

10 Years

Jacqueline L. Anderson Director, Student Accounting
Kelly B. Laas Librarian/Researcher, CSEP
Tara L. Butterfield Budget Manager
Carol Emmons Director of Assessment
Joanette Catino Recruitment Specialist
Shaunavera M. Tucker Circulation Assistant
Denise Moriarty Associate Vice President, Marketing and Communications
Viviana L. Aguilar Sr. Support Scientist
Robert Browne Engineer
Kimberly Hunter Secretary III
Erick M. Vera Asst Dir, Prospect Research
Karen M. Spreitzer International Student Advisor
Nancy M. Caruso Proj Coordntr/Grants Admnstrtr
Takisha Williams Admission Coordinator
Thasima D. Taylor Senior Financial Analyst
Gerald P. Doyle Vice Prov. Stud. Diver. Iniat.
Edward F. Steiner Dir.-Facilities & Pilot Plant
Jacqueline A. Seaberg Editorial, Publication/SEO Mgr
Gabriela Amador Director of Admissions, Chicago-Kent College of Law
Jorge Romero Facility Worker II
Aubrey L. Hall Associate Registrar
Sander I. Marcus Career Development Consultant
Ralph A. Pugh University Archivist
Scott J. Benbrook Graphics Designer
Petre A. Bucurica Network Manager
Kimberly Soss Head of Library
Lashonda Holloway Counselor/Student Supervisor
Elena N. Magnus Administrative Associate
April Welch Assoc Vice Provost Strat Intvs
Kelli A. Taylor Senior Admission Assistant
Francisco Morales Enrollment Analyst
Jonathan M. Christian Help Desk Technician Level II
Angela S. Thames Business Manager
Hugh R. Musick Associate Dean/Dir. Exec. Ed.
Anna Oleksy Asst Director, Finc Aid
Lihua Liu Banner DBA
Elzbieta Obiedzinska Associate Director, GCA
Melissa K. Lee Sr. Dir., Advancement Services

Five Years

Tracy Allen Executive Assistant to the VP
Darnita J. Murphy Administrative Associate
Michael Karczewski Utility Person I
Antoinette Murril Associate VP, Human Resources
Jessica Heileman Associate Director
Thomas Chiakulas Technical Director
Brian Hogan Asst Dir/Security Technology
John Wachowski Field Ops. & Warehouse Super.
Robert Vladova Administrative Associate
James Acton Sr. Director, Alumni Relations
Aaron Ruffin Mailroom Photocopy Clerk
Enrique R. Mendoza Senior Maintenance Mechanic II
Justine Grant Asst. Director Acad. Advising
Abigail J. McGrath Associate Vice Provost
Ann Marie LoPrieno Res Admin & Trng Coordinator
Leticia Moreno Sr. Counselor, Student Liaison
Yancui Huang Clinical Research Coordinator
Nancy Ptak Dir, Grant & Contract Acctg
Madeleine England Director Stdt Servs/Acad Affrs
Scott Vanderlin Res & Fac Serv Librarian
Peter P. Beltemacchi Web Programmer
Tiffany Johnson Event Planner
Hassan Killidar Manager, ARC Resources
Anna Grbenick Asst. Director, Annual Giving
Jona Whipple Digital Resources Librarian
Clare G. Willis Res & Fac Services Librarian
Bryan C. Woods Asst Director Ops & Communctns
Sarah Harrod Senior Grant Accountant
Allison V. Smith Director, Data Mgmt & Analysis
Cindy S. Chaffee Dir. of Environ Health/Safety
Amy Dauernheim CSL Student Specialist
Scott Klapman Database Administrator
Lorena Garcia Legal Secretary
Ramona Lewis Administrative Associate