2023 Staff Service and Excellence Awards Video and Photos Now Available

Congratulations again to our 2023 Staff Service and Staff Excellence award winners. Awards were presented on Wednesday, November 29, 2023, in the Hermann Hall Auditorium by President Raj Echambadi and Provost Ken Christensen. Thank you to all of the university staff and faculty who attended and watched via the live stream, making this a very special occasion for all of our honorees.

Staff Service Awards
Those attaining milestone anniversaries in 2023, ranging from five up to 35-plus years of service were previously announced in Illinois Tech Today. A list can also be viewed here.

Staff Excellence Awards
This year we had winners in all five categories, including two teams. They are as follows:

  • Diversity, Inclusion, and Other Social Justice Topics: Karyn Stovall and Michelle Vodenik
  • Innovative Solutions to Improve the Efficiency of University Operations: Brian Albertsen & Justine Grant
  • Innovative Solutions that Improve the Experience of Students or Alumni: Coterminal Aid Project Improvement Team (Melissa Hayne Loretto, Tim Batson, Ben Bozzetti, Bori Kim, Brian Power, and Paul Loretto)
  • Innovative Solutions to Support Excellence in Teaching and Research: Russell Janota
  • Other Outstanding Contributions: Kayla Botica and the Student Health & Wellness Center & Center for Disability Resources Team (Angelica Diaz, Jirun (Cora) Liu, Lisa London, Lisa Horne, Murti Mistri, Kirsten Pelka, Imelda Rueda, Laura Venditti, Gary Walley, Mishawn White, and Laurentina Zamudio)

Photos of the event can be viewed via the Flickr album. You can also view the awards ceremony here.