Alumni Award Winners Announced

Alumni Awards 2016.png

The 2016 Illinois Institute of Technology Alumni Award winners have been chosen. This year, the university is honoring 13 alumni and one civic leader at the annual ceremony on Friday, April 29, 2016. Illinois Tech faculty and staff are encouraged to attend the luncheon and presentation of awards in Hermann Hall to celebrate the accomplishments of these distinguished leaders. Tickets are $50 each, and RSVP is required by Monday, April 25, 2016. Click here to register and learn more.

2016 Alumni Award Winners

Alumni Medal

Bud Wendorf (ME ’71)

Alumni Service Award

Vasudevan “Raj” Rajaram (LAW ’91)

Collens Merit Award

Ronald R. Hochsprung (CS ’72)

Galvin Award

Jules F. Knapp

International Award of Merit

Akihisa Miwa (M.S. OR ’83)

John J. Schommer Honor I Award

Ted A. Erikson (CHE ’52, M.S. CHEM ’59)

Lifetime Achievement Award

Robert Bonthron (ME ’44, M.S. MECH ’52, Ph.D. MECH ’62)

Howard H. Kehrl (ME ’44)

Outstanding Young Alumnus/Alumna Award

Patrick Bourbon (M.S. FIN ’00)

Derek Tarnow (M.DES. ’12) and Zahra Tashakorinia (M.DES. ’12)

Professional Achievement Award

Barbara Crane (M.S. PHOT ’66)

Michael J. Graff (CHE ’77)

James U. Lemke (PHYS ’59)