Armour College of Engineering Professor Darsh Wasan Named Recipient of 2016 Elsevier PTF Lifetime Achievement Award

Wasan.jpgDarsh Wasan, vice president for international affairs and Distinguished Motorola Professor of Chemical Engineering at Armour College of Engineering, was named the recipient of the 2016 Elsevier Particle Technology Forum (PTF) Lifetime Achievement Award. Wasan was nominated by Hamid Arastoopour, Henry R. Linden Professor of Engineering, director of the Wanger Institute for Sustainability and Energy Research (WISER) at Armour College of Engineering.

The award recognizes a forum member’s lifetime outstanding scientific/technical contributions to the field of particle technology, as well as leadership in promoting scholarship, research, development, service and/or education in this field.

Wasan will be presented with the award at a PTF sponsored event during the AIChE Annual Meeting taking place in San Francisco from Sunday, November 13 through Friday, November 18, 2016. Dimitri Gidaspow, Distinguished Professor Emeritus in Armour’s Chemical and Biological Engineering Department, was the recipient of the award in 2013.