ChBE Alumni Awards Winners

Congratulations to the Chemical and Biological Engineering (ChBE) Alumni Awards Winners.

The ChBE Alumni Awards Dinner was held on April 19 in the Pritzker Club and hosted by the AIChE-IIT student chapter. Many students, faculty, staff, and guests attended.

The following students and faculty were recognized:

  • McCormack Award – Ashley Su-Wan Dan
  • Faculty Choice Award for Academic Excellence – Mark Sivak
  • Faculty Choice Award for Undergraduate Research – Akalanka Tennakoon
  • Hamid Arastoopour Excellence of Teaching Award – Donald Chmielewski
  • Teaching Assistant Award- Denizhan Yilmaz
  • Alumnus Award – Scott Zhang
  • Alumna Award Danielle Tullman-Ercek

The Alumni Address was given by Scott Zhang, president of Honeywell Technology Solutions and Danielle Tullman-Ercek, associate professor, Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering, Northwestern University.

Thank you everyone who attended the dinner.