Chemistry Department Announces Student Awards

The Department of Chemistry is proud to announce students who received department honors for academic year 2016–17:

Chemistry Undergraduate Junior Award
Melisa Alkan (CHEM 3rd year)
Andrew Shahidehpour (CHEM 3rd year)

Chemistry Undergraduate Senior Award
Jomana Hatahet (CHEM 4th year)

Chemistry Service Award
José Orozco, Ph.D. candidate

Kilpatrick Fellowship
Jingbai Li, Ph.D. candidate

In addition, Ph.D. candidate Chen Li was awarded Fanta funding to attend a conference. The Fanta Award is made possible through a gift from the late Paul E. Fanta, emeritus professor of chemistry. The Kilpatrick Fellowship is made possible through a gift from the Kilpatrick Trust to honor Martin and Mary Kilpatrick. Martin Kilpatrick served as chair of the chemistry department from 1947-1960, and Mary Kilpatrick was a chemistry faculty member from 1947-1964.