Chicago-Kent Bar and Gavel Society Inducts 12 New Members


Front row, from left: Lindsay Hicks, Ann Motto, Briana Mayes and Amber Lukowicz Back row, from left: Huy Nguyen, Lydia Ness, Matthew Smart, Tracey Harkins, Matthew McElwee, Andrew Sharp, Alexandra Brinkmeier and Peter Cheun

Twelve members of the class of 2016 at Chicago-Kent College of Law at Illinois Tech have been named to the Bar and Gavel Society. The induction was held at the Student Bar Association award ceremonies on April 25 at the law school.

Each year, Chicago-Kent’s Student Bar Association inducts into the society graduating students who have distinguished themselves through outstanding service to the law school, the community and the legal profession. The names of the most recent inductees, who will receive their J.D. degrees from Chicago-Kent on Sunday, May 15, will be prominently displayed on a plaque in the law school.

Selected for membership in the Bar and Gavel Society are Alexandra Brinkmeier, Peter Cheun, Tracey Harkins, Lindsay Hicks, Amber Lukowicz, Briana Mayes, Matthew McElwee, Ann Motto, Lydia Ness, Huy Nguyen, Andrew Sharp and Matthew Smart.