College of Science Philanthropy Celebration

Celebrate the extraordinary generosity of Illinois Tech alumni and friends to the College of Science! On Tuesday, April 9 at 3:30 p.m. in the Robert A. Pritzker Science Center west lobby, the Illinois Tech community will dedicate the Ocient Computational Center, made possible by a contribution from IIT Board of Trustees member Chris Gladwin, along with five newly named spaces in the Pritzker Science Center:

  • Ron Hochsprung (CS ’72) & Lynda Bowlin Conference Room
  • Anita Nagler (LAW ’80) & Robert Moyer Conference Room
  • Robert E. Frey Jr. (CHEM ’65) Chemistry Suite
  • Cyrus Chung Ying Tang Foundation Classroom
  • Albert B. & Audrey G. Ratner Classroom

We hope you will join us as we share our appreciation with these donors for the impact they have made on the College of Science!

RSVP to Sonia Rivas at 312.567.5030 or