Five Illinois Tech Basketball Players Named USCAA All-Academic

At the United States Collegiate Athletic Association (USCAA) National Championships Basketball Banquet on March 1, five Illinois Institute of Technology athletes received Academic All-American honors.

Men’s Basketball third-years Vignesh Rajagopal, Samuel Rarick, and Anders Bybjerg were all recognized by the USCAA. Fourth-years Ade Maron and Brooke Bell were named All-Academic on the women’s side.

Student-athletes must be second-years, third-years, or fourth-years at four-year institutions or second-years at two-year institutions to be considered for the USCAA’s All-Academic distinction. Overall grade point averages must be at least 3.5 (on a four-point system) or better.