Five New Members To Be Inducted Into IIT Hall of Fame

Please join us in congratulating the 2015 IIT Hall of Fame inductees. On Thursday, September 17, we will hold a private celebration to welcome the following people into this prestigious group:

David Boder*

Martin Cooper (EE ’50, M.S. ’57)

Phyllis Lambert (M.S. ARCH ’63)

Abraham Marovitz* (LAW ’25)

Susan Solomon (CHEM ’77)

Throughout the university’s history, the Illinois Tech community has been fortunate to have the support of exceptional trustees, alumni, faculty, and friends. Their outstanding contributions and achievements are represented by their inclusion in the IIT Hall of Fame.

Visit the IIT Hall of Fame to see all previous members and learn more about the 2015 inductees.

*Awarded posthumously