IIT Chapter of the American Institute of Chemical Engineers Receives Outstanding Student Chapter Award

AIChE_Web.jpgThe IIT Student Chapter of the American Institute of Chemical Engineers (AIChE) has received an Outstanding Student Chapter Award for the 2013 – 2014 school year. The award is presented annually to Student Chapters that show an exceptional level of participation, enthusiasm, program quality, professionalism, and involvement in the university and community.

The IIT Student Chapter was led by 2013 President Ariana Mayorga and current President Jaylen Taylor. The group’s faculty advisor is Dr. Donald J Chmielewski. Other group members that helped achieve the group’s success include Magdalen Dyslin, Olha Zvarych, Sarine Hagopian, Erez Miller, Shlomo Miller, Alexander Blankenheim, Colin McQuone, Maxine Mawussi, David Llavsky, Muhammed Shuaibi, Tommy Mai, and Kimberly Douglas.

The group will be presented with a plaque to place at IIT during the Student Awards Ceremony at the 2014 AIChE Annual Student Conference in Atlanta on November 16, 2014. At that time, each group member will also be presented with a Certificate of Excellence.