IIT Chicago-Kent Bar and Gavel Society Inducts Twelve New Members

2013 Bar and Gavel Society inductees, from left: Sylvia St. Clair, Anne Marfisi, Emily Acosta, Peter Henry, Sabrina Leonard, Rosemary Thariath (posthumously), Abby Whitt, Kylin Fisher, Dunstan Barnes, Cynthia Sun, Thomas Reynolds. Not pictured: Alexandra Grace.

Twelve members of IIT Chicago-Kent College of Law’s Class of 2013 have been named to the Bar and Gavel Society.

Each year, IIT Chicago-Kent’s Student Bar Association inducts into the society graduating seniors who have distinguished themselves through outstanding service to the law school, the community and the legal profession. The names of the most recent inductees, who will receive their J.D. degrees from IIT Chicago-Kent on May 19, 2013, will be prominently displayed on a plaque in the law school.

Selected for membership in the Bar and Gavel Society are Rosemary Thariath (posthumously), Emily Acosta, Dunstan Barnes, Kylin Fisher, Alexandra Grace, Peter Henry, Sabrina Leonard, Anne Marfisi, Thomas Reynolds, Sylvia St. Clair, Cynthia Sun, and Abby Whitt.