IIT Chicago-Kent Order of the Coif Chapter Inducts 29 New Members

Professor Howard Eglit, president of IIT Chicago-Kent's Order of the Coif chapter (center), with 11 new chapter members

The IIT Chicago-Kent College of Law chapter of the Order of the Coif inducted 29 new members October 30 during award ceremonies in the Walnut Room of the Hotel Allegro in Chicago. The Order of the Coif is a national legal honor society that recognizes superior scholarship and promotes the ethical standards of the legal profession.

IIT Chicago-Kent was unanimously elected to membership in the Order of the Coif in 1989. The law school faculty selects members from the top 10 percent of each graduating class. Professor Howard C. Eglit is president of IIT Chicago-Kent’s Order of the Coif chapter.

The most recent honorees earned their Juris Doctor degrees from IIT Chicago-Kent College of Law on May 13, 2012. Travis M. Bayer, Bryan R. Bienias, Brendan M. Bouffard, Jeffrey M. Cisowski, Erin E. Edwards, Chad M. Gilles, Aaron M. Gillett, Katherine L. Goyert, Christopher B. Grubb,

Richard E. Gutierrez, Justin C. Hagan, Erick Hasegawa, Jacquelyn M. Hill, Caitlyn E. Jones and David G. Jorgensen will be inducted into the Order of the Coif. Also selected for membership are Brian L. Kebbekus, Benjamin P. Kidder, Kayla M. Kostelecky, Margaret K. Master, Bradley E. Puklin,

Rachel A. Remke, Matthew B. Rudolph, Charles M. Spiekerman, Eric L. Sternberg, Daniel C. Tai, Caroline A. Teichner, Jonathan R. Walton, Michael W. Ward and Dustin R. Worker.