IIT Chicago-Kent College of Law Order of the Coif Chapter to Induct 30

The IIT Chicago-Kent College of Law chapter of the Order of the Coif will induct 30 new members Friday, October 11, 2013 during award ceremonies in the Walnut Room of the Hotel Allegro in Chicago. The Order of the Coif is a national legal honor society that recognizes superior scholarship and promotes the ethical standards of the legal profession.

IIT Chicago-Kent was unanimously elected to membership in the Order of the Coif in 1989. The law school faculty selects members from the top 10 percent of each graduating class. Professor Howard C. Eglit is president of IIT Chicago-Kent’s Order of the Coif chapter.

The most recent honorees earned their Juris Doctor degrees from IIT Chicago-Kent College of Law on May 19, 2013. Allison Adams, Benjamin M. Altshul, Dunstan Barnes, Rachel Brady, Ashley Brody, Jun Chen, Qi Chen, Samuel Cook, Catherine Cottle, Jennifer N. Nimry Eseed, Patrick Ferrell, Kylin Fisher, Matthew Fitterer, Kyle Gillen, and Jason Gluskin will be inducted into the Order of the Coif. Also selected for membership are Justin A. Haber, Daniel Hantman, Luke Harriman, Joshua Horwitz, Joseph Lifsics, Sarah E. Marfisi, Michael L. Mason, Eric Michel,, Megan L. Nolan, Kelly Noonan, Anni Safarloo, Karlin Sangdahl, Richard Schaller, Ryan Thoma, and Laurence Tooth.