Jules F. Knapp Entrepreneurship Center at Illinois Tech Announces Semifinalists for Chicago Innovation Challenge

IIT_Knapp logo.JPG

Illinois Institute of Technology, a premier, global, technology-focused university located in Chicago, announces three finalists for its Chicago Innovation Challenge (CIC). Winners will receive a cash award and access to the mHUB, a new innovation center focused on physical product development and manufacturing.

The CIC, sponsored by the Jules F. Knapp Entrepreneurship Center, The Folgeson Family Foundation, the Coleman Foundation and the mHUB had three categories created:

  • Currently enrolled Illinois Tech students
  • Students currently enrolled in colleges and universities with a physical presence in Chicago
  • Student currently enrolled in a CPS High School or CPS Charter High School

The Semifinalists from the three categories are:

High School Category

Business Idea Title School Name Team Members 
SmatVest Von Steuben Anita Kulasic
iBuilder: iOS native app builder Von Steuben Mirza Baig
The ElecCyclonic Perspectives MSA David Wells
Kaaria Spencer
Eseroghene Omene

Other School Category

Business Idea Title University Name Team Members
3Dimes Designs DePaul University Keyante Aytch
Emurse Loyola University Chicago Jonah Murray
Arriyo University of Illinois at Chicago Jaime Manriquez
Rodencia University of Illinois at Chicago Jessica Miller
Ariel Bennick
SpiderSense University of Illinois at Chicago Victor Mateevitsi

Illinois Tech Category

Latona Therapeutics Illinois Institute of Technology Dylan Nichols
Yusheng He
Daniel Young
Wenqiang Liu
Navigational Aid Product Illinois Institute of Technology Karen Castillo
Venika Jarvis
Social Buying Illinois Institute of Technology Jaime Sanchez
HubRoad – on the road to success Illinois Institute of Technology Louise Siaud
Guillaume Boulanger
Quentin Bayart
Florian Wahl
A Safe Route Indicator Illinois Institute of Technology Pratyusha Mudrakarta
Elizabeth Rebello