Master of Health Physics Program Appoints New Directors to the Academic Board

S. Y. Chen, director of the Master of Health Physics program at Illinois Tech, announced the appointment of two new directors to the program’s academic advisory board. The board consists of prominent professionals who are well regarded in the field of radiation protection and health physics. These professionals offer guidance on current industry demands and future trends, allowing the program to adapt to the ever-changing needs of the industry.

Robert Jones is the chief of the Inorganic and Radiation Analytical Toxicology branch at the Center for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC). There, he is in charge of planning, implementation, oversight, and completion of programs related to public health that involve non-radioactive and radioactive elements and their isotopes. These programs help enable the CDC to assess and monitor the exposure of populations to toxic and radioactive element exposures.

Vivian S. Sullivan is senior staff assistant to the chief research officer at Argonne National Laboratory. There, she provides support to the deputy laboratory director for programs and leads projects including an overhaul of the university joint appointment process.

To learn more about the Master of Health Physics program, visit the website.