Professional Master of Health Physics Program Appoints New Directors to the Academic Board

S. Y. Chen, director of the Professional Master of Health Physics Program at IIT, announced the appointment of seven directors to the program’s academic advisory board. The board consists of a list of prominent professionals who are well regarded in the field of radiation protection and health physics. These professionals offer guidance on current industry demands and future trends allowing the program to adapt to the ever-changing needs of the industry.

The new board members include Steven Bakhtiar, national expert in radiochemistry and director of DOE New Brunswick Laboratory; David Hearnsberger, radiation safety officer at Argonne National Laboratory; Susan Langhorst, assistant professor/radiation safety officer at University of Washington at St. Louis; Ruth McBurney, executive director at the Conference of Radiation Control Program Directors, Inc.; Matthew Moeller, president/CEO at Dade Moeller & Associates, Inc.; Richard Vetter, retired radiation safety officer at the Mayo Clinic; and R. Craig Yoder, senior vice president at Landauer, Inc.

To learn more about the advisory board members, visit the Master of Health Physics website and click the Program Administration tab.