Seven Swimmers Honored by USCAA for All-Academic

The United States Collegiate Athletic Association (USCAA) has announced the 2016 winter Non-USCAA Sport National All-Academic Team. Seven different Illinois Tech swimming and diving team members qualified for the honor.

The USCAA’s National All-Academic Award is designed to recognize all student-athletes (sophomores, juniors, and seniors at four year institutions and sophomores at two year institutions) who have a cumulative grade point average of 3.50 (on a 4.00 point system) or greater.

Illinois Tech’s award recipients are as follows:

Men’s Swimming and Diving

  • Matthew Williams
  • Tanner Grieve
  • Kevin Boldt
  • Moses Yao

Women’s Swimming and Diving

  • Nicole Frantz
  • Ava Obenaus
  • Brigitte Temple

The Non-USCAA Sport National All-Academic Award is for those student athletes that participate at a member institution in a sport that is not currently recognized by the USCAA.