Staff Excellence Award Winners

IIT President John L. Anderson and Staff Award Winners At University Staff Update Meeting

IIT President John L. Anderson announced the winners of the 2013 Staff Excellence Awards recognizing members who exemplify the University’s commitment to excellence at the University Staff Update which took place on Thursday, February 27, 2014. The awards honor those who demonstrate distinguished service to IIT students, faculty or staff, as well as those whose exemplary leadership on university-wide strategic initiatives result in improvements to a university function.

Members of Human Resources led the effort and were assisted by a committee of staff to review the nominations in three categories (Rookie, Individual, and Team). The nominations were reviewed in the context of how well the nominees’ service and leadership aligned with at least one of IIT’s values and core principles; focus on students, foster leadership and ethical decision-making, commitment to diversity and excellence, focus on resource management, and heighten reputation through activity in the community.

2013 Staff Excellence Award: Rookie

Kayla Portillo, Associate Director, Stuart School of Business, Marketing

2013 Staff Excellence Award: Individual (Veteran)

Glenn Krell, Director, Research Compliance & Proposal Development

2013 Staff Excellence Award: Team

Scholarship Awarding and Reporting Committee:

Beth Campbell, Associate Vice President, Institutional Advancement
Ava Corn, Assistant Director, Institutional Advancement
Joshua LaBorde, Director, Information Services and Technology
Kyle Mahoney, Manager, Stewardship, Institutional Advancement
Lisa Notter, Senior Director, Institutional Advancement
Tony Pacheco, Associate Director, Institutional Advancement
Caryn Schnierle, Associate Vice Provost, UG Admission
Abby McGrath, Associate Vice Provost, Financial Aid
Debra Casales, Associate Controller, Controllers Office
Adrienne Wassell, Director, Student Accounting
Jaqueline Anderson, Associate Director, Student Accounting
Joseph Augustin, Senior Accountant, Controllers Office