The Final “Future of Higher Education” Forum: A Special Invitation

Illinois Tech faculty and staff members have been engaged in an exploratory and evolving process, during which a diversity of participants have collaboratively engaged in forecasting the future of higher education through community forums. You are invited to the final forum in the series on Tuesday, May 8 from 12:15–1:45 p.m. in Hermann Hall Expo. Attendees will engage in a interactive analysis process, summarize the results of the series, and discuss how this information will be shared with the strategic planning committees. Add this event to your calendar.

Whether or not you attended prior forums, we hope you will join us at this one. What we did in the first three forums complements but is not a prerequisite for what we will do in the last.

You are encouraged to bring your lunch to this brown bag event; beverages and desserts will be provided. While an RSVP is not required, it is helpful if you let us know of your interest to attend for our planning purposes. Express interest here.

Participants from the first two forums overwhelmingly agree that the events are meeting the objectives of:

  • contributing toward a campus culture of communication and collaboration
  • constructively providing ideas and perspectives to the university’s strategic planning committees
  • sharing out-of-the box creativity-sparking methods that could be applied to work and life
  • inspiring a different kind of professional development and growth among participants

Information about what we did at Forum #1 and the results are available here.

We hope that you will join us and contribute your thoughts in this ongoing exploration. If you have questions, contact Megan Mozina at

“Future of Higher Ed” Lead Exploration Team

  • Britt Burton Freeman
  • Chris White
  • Frank Lane
  • Jacqueline Anderson
  • Liz Friedman
  • Megan Mozina
  • Renee Albrecht-Mallinger
  • Sarah Pariseau

This “Future of Higher Education” forum series is co-sponsored by Academic Affairs, the Staff Advisory Council, and the University Faculty Council.