Twelve Student-Athletes Named Non-Sport USCAA All-Academic

The United States Collegiate Athletic Association named its 2016 Spring Non-USCAA National All-Academic Team on June 8.

Twelve different Illinois Tech student-athletes received the honor. The students, who participated in Women’s Lacrosse, Men’s Volleyball, and Men’s and Women’s Track and Field, are listed below.

Women’s Lacrosse

  • Isabel Fitzpatrick-Meyers
  • Cassandra Reineke

Men’s Volleyball

  • Allan Huang
  • Michael Drews
  • Kevin Schroeder

Women’s Track and Field

  • Vanessa Arraiz
  • Melanie Standish

Men’s Track and Field

  • Shiva Chaudhary
  • Diego Gutierrez Coronel
  • Wayiti Kawasier
  • Javier Sorribes-Camargo
  • Demis Thomas

The honor is awarded to student-athletes who compete in a sport not sponsored by the USCAA. Student-athletes earn All-Academic honors by being an upperclassmen who has earned a cumulative GPA of 3.5 or higher.