Vice President for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Search Update

Dear Students, Faculty, and Staff,

As I announced in early September, I have decided to hire a vice president for diversity, equity, and inclusion. Since that time, the job description has been posted internally and externally, and my selection of the search committee membership has been completed. Search committee members include:

  • Alicia Bunton, Co-Chair for Diversity and Inclusion Committee and Director, Community Affairs
  • Anthony D’Amato, General Counsel
  • Maurice Dawson, Director, Center for Cyber Security and Forensics Education
  • Hilary Hudson Hosek, AVP, Head of Human Resources
  • Patty Johnson Winston, Co-Chair for Diversity and Inclusion Committee and Director, Academic Writing
  • Peter Kilpatrick, Provost
  • Sandra LaPorte, Director, President’s Office and Board Relations
  • Sherrie Littlejohn (M.S. CS ’82), Trustee and Chair, Alumni Association Board of Directors
  • Ryan Manthy, Student Government Association Senator
  • Isaiah Mays, Student Government Association Senator
  • Arlen Moller, Associate Professor of Psychology, Undergraduate Program Director
  • Harold Singleton (CHE ’83), Trustee
I would like to thank the above faculty, staff, students, and trustees for agreeing to participate on this important search committee. At their first meeting they will vote to select a chair.

We already have a robust applicant pool, and the search committee will begin reviewing candidates for interviews in the near future. After the search committee conducts preliminary interviews with applicants who are selected as potential finalists, two to three applicants will be recommended to me for a final interview.

My goal is to identify our vice president for diversity, equity, and inclusion by the beginning of the 2021 spring semester.


Alan W. Cramb
President, Illinois Institute of Technology