Celebrate IIT Innovation at Chicago Innovation Awards Scholarship Competition Ceremony

stuart_CIA15comp_600sq2.jpgIT Stuart School of Business and Chicago Innovation Foundation join forces on Tuesday, April 7, 2015, to present the Chicago Innovation Awards Scholarship Competition.

Beginning at 5:30 p.m. at Downtown Campus, the event will recognize the winners of the student competition, including the $5,000 Gold Prize winner Barinder Mangat (M.B.A. ‘15), for “Bhoomi” — Future of farming through sustainable fertilizer use. Silver and Bronze Prize winners will also be recognized, as well as all students who entered the competition.

Hear from a panel of Chicago innovators—including Orlando Saez (M.B.A. ‘91) and Hazem Dawani (CPE ‘01)—as they share their secrets to invention and re-invention.

Register with code “IITstudent” to join the celebration.