Department of Chemistry Announces 2018-19 Honors

The Department of Chemistry announces those students who received recognition for academic year 2018–19:

Chemistry Undergraduate Junior Award (highest-achieving junior)
An Ling L. Engebretson (CHEM 3rd Year)

Chemistry Undergraduate Senior Award (highest-achieving senior)
Joseph M. O’Shea (CHEM 4th Year)

Chemistry Teaching Assistant Award (superior service as a teaching assistant)
Pearl Arora, Ph.D. candidate
Seun Ojedokun, Ph.D. candidate

Kilpatrick Fellow
Elahe Moazzen, Ph.D. candidate

The Kilpatrick Fellowship is made possible through a gift from the Kilpatrick Trust to honor Martin and Mary Kilpatrick. Martin Kilpatrick served as chair of the Department of Chemistry from 1947–1960, and Mary Kilpatrick was a chemistry faculty member from 1947–1964.