Illinois Tech CyberHawks Take 3rd Place at State Competition

On Saturday, February 18, the ECE Illinois Tech CyberHawks placed 3rd at the Illinois State Qualifier of the Collegiate Cyber Defense Competition (CCDC). This year’s team was made up of David Arnold (CPE PHD), John Ford (CPE 5th Year), Kat Stevens (ATHL 3rd Year), Elizabeth Aquino (CYBS 5th Year), Kreetha Sintawee (MSCYS), Nicholas Quigley (ATHL 3rd Year), Mohamed Trigui (CS 3rd Year), Joanna Findura (CPE 4th Year), Lucas Ferguson (CS 3rd Year), and Przemyslaw Warias(CYBS 4th Year). The team fought a fierce battle against a team of seasoned red teamers to keep their systems and services alive while also making modifications to the environment. Wish the CyberHawks luck as they move on to the Midwest CCDC Wildcard game on Saturday, March 4.