Martin Klaeschen Wins Eckhart Park Design Competition

Eckhart Park Advisory Council recently announced winners for the Noble Square park’s design competition. The Eckhart Park Design Competition called for submissions to recognize donors to the park’s redevelopment plan. Adjunct Associate Professor Martin Klaeschen and partner Carl Ray Miller’s winning design focused on a donor recognition wall with an earthen mound that would act as both stage and seating for park activities.

Graham Grilli (M.Arch. 2011) and Andrew Bayley (M.Arch. 2012) were runners-up.