Revisit the 2018 Staff Service and Team Excellence Ceremonies

The Office of Human Resources would like to thank everyone who attended the Staff Service and Team Excellence Awards ceremonies, which was held on December 11, 2018 . Your participation in recognizing the achievements of your fellow staff members was outstanding!

A gallery of photos of all of the honorees, and new group photos for each year of service, may be found in this shared folder.

For those of you who were unable to attend, an archived video of the ceremony is also available here for viewing.

Team Excellence Awards were presented for the first time to teams that exemplified Illinois Tech’s spirit of excellence in 2018.


Receiving the award for Innovative Collaboration to Support Excellence in Teaching and Research were members of the Accelerated Masters in Business Administration (AMBA) program: [Left to right] Provost Peter Kilpatrick, Tiffany Yi, Justine Grant, Curt Allee, and President Alan W. Cramb (M. Krishna Erramilli and Liad Wagman not in photo).


The award for Innovative Solutions that Improve the Experience of Illinois Tech Students and/or Alumni was given to the Banner 9 Project Implementation Team: [Left to right] Provost Peter Kilpatrick, Oscar Ruiz, Tim Batson, Rebecca Nicholes, Rakesh Venkatesan, Anthony Atkinson, Jie Shen, Vince Battista, Fred Eichhorst, Christopher Lennert, Cindy (Lihua) Liu, Daniel Rakaric, and President Alan W. Cramb.


The final award, Innovative Solutions to Improve the Efficiency of Illinois Tech Operations, was given to the Service Design Team of the Paul V. Galvin Library: [Left to right] Provost Peter Kilpatrick, Erma Thomas, Kimberly Shotick, Nasir Mirza, Dennis Grzegorzewski, Andrea Jakubas, Tom Gleason, Katie Ediger, Megan Mozina, and President Alan W. Cramb (Molly McCaughey not in photo).

Congratulations to all of our award winners, the largest number of total awardees in the history of the awards.

We would like to thank our partners in Event Services, the Office of Digital Learning, and the Office of Marketing and Communications, along with Humanities Associate Chair Greg Pulliam (our emcee), President Alan W. Cramb, Provost Peter Kilpatrick, and the members of the Staff Advisory Council for their assistance in making this event a big success.